Customer service note

Attention Conservation Notice: This couldn’t possibly interest you unless you live in or near Birmingham, Alabama.

So I get a card in the mail from a local Nissan dealer inviting me to a “car care clinic” on Thursday. They promise a “FREE 100 Point Inspection,” “FREE A/C Performance Check,” and reduced prices on an oil change or tire rotation. It’s a car dealership, so suspicion is in order, but I give them a call to, as they specify, “RSVP.”

I get a voicemail inbox that’s full and unable to connect to the operator.

Even though no one answered, it was an informative call. I have been warned what to expect from Jim Burke Nissan. If I ever become their customer, I’ll have only myself to blame for what happens.

Leave a Reply

